Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is the largest greek University. The main campus is located in the city center and covers an area of ​​approximately 430,000 m2, while some of its facilities, whether educational or administrative, are located outside the campus or other cities.

In total, there are 10 schools, consisting of 40 departments and one elementary school. There are 61 Clinics (Medicine, Dentistry, Veterinary), 295 institutionalized Laboratories and 23 Studies/Seminaries. The Central Library of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, one of the largest in the Balkans, together with the 45 regional libraries of the departments and schools (17 of which are institutionalized), constitute the library system of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

Contact Information: auth_email

The Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics was founded in 1989 by a decree of the Council of Ministers. It was organized to pursue higher education and research in different fields of natural science.

The Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics currently offers Bachelor, Master and PhD degree programmes, as well as specialized courses for continuing study. It also offers a programme to obtain a qualification as a Secondary School Teachers. The programme involves collateral study including also pedagogical and didactical subjects.

The faculty members, carrying out teaching and research, are highly qualified. They participate in many international projects and events and their works often appear in recognized international journals.

Much emphasis is placed on experimental work and students are invited to join research with their tutors as soon as possible. They are encouraged to participate in many extracurricular activities and projects.

Contact Information: swu_email

It is a suburban municipality of the city of Thessaloniki. It extends from Mount Chortiatis to the Thermaic Gulf. Its geographic boundaries include the Sheikh Su, Hortiati and Kouri forests.

It features areas of exceptional natural beauty and an untapped coastal zone. It includes the urban areas: Pilaia and Panorama, which is the seat of the Municipality, and the suburban: Filyro, Asvestohori, Exochi and the historical Chortiatis, which is built at the foot of the homonymous mountain and is the historical seat of the municipality.

The actual population of the municipality, based on the 2011 Census, amounts to 70,653 inhabitants, while it occupies an area of ​​approximately 155,8 km2. It is adjacent to Macedonia Airport and the major roads of Thessaloniki. Within its geographical boundaries are located large multinational enterprises, public national and European organizations, public, private and international educational institutions of all levels of education, hospitals and major clinics. There are also the largest shopping centers in Northern Greece, hotels and a number of smaller, mainly commercial ones.

Contact Information: pylaia_email

Municipality of Petrich 650.13 sq km, 55 408 inhabitants is located in Southwest Bulgaria. It includes Petrich valley, large parts in Bulgaria of Ograzhden and Belasitsa mountains and southwest parts of South Pirin Mountain. Part of the boundaries match with state borders of Bulgaria with Greece and Macedonia, and separates it from the municipalities of Sandanski and Strumyani. The municipality consists of 57 settlements - the town of Petrich and 56 villages. Administrative, economic and cultural center of the municipality is the town of Petrich 29836 inhabitants. Petrich is situated at 79 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, in the southern part of the valley and at the northern foot of Belasitsa Mountain.

Contact Information: petrich_email

 The International Hellenic University (IHU) was initially established by Law (No 3391/2005) and was based in Thessaloniki, Greece. The IHU was Greece’s first public university where programmes were taught exclusively in English comprised three (3) Schools which offered twenty-four (24) master programmes.

The International Hellenic University was re-established by Law (No 4610/2019), is based in Thessaloniki, comprises nine (9) Schools and thirty-four (34) Departments and is located in Thessaloniki, Kavala, Serres, Drama, Katerini, Edessa, Kilkis, Didymoteicho. The two Schools (School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Economics and the School of Science and Technology) of the IHU belong to the University Center of International Programmes of Studies (UCIPS) of the International Hellenic University offering programmes that are taught exclusively in English.

The UCIPS, developed to facilitate modern learning methods, is situated on a 16,000m² campus outside Thessaloniki, the second largest city in Greece with an uninterrupted history of 2,300 years. Our state-of-the-art facilities, such as virtual classrooms, electronic library, IT labs, Digital Manufacturing and Materials Characterization Laboratory and Molecular Ecology/Molecular Biology Lab create an environment conducive for higher learning and research for our students.

Contact Information: email